You are here
Home > Music > Monica Reveals Album Cover for ‘Code Red’ + Track List + New Single (‘Code Red’) ft. Missy Elliott & Laiyah

Monica Reveals Album Cover for ‘Code Red’ + Track List + New Single (‘Code Red’) ft. Missy Elliott & Laiyah

Monica - Album coverMonica is on the rise…again! After releasing ‘Just Right for Me’ feat. Lil’ Wayne back in June, she has been unstoppable!

– She has made the music video for ‘Just Right for Me’ – if you didn’t see the video, you can check it out HERE.

– Currently on tour promoting her upcoming project, ‘Code Red’ – view schedule here.

And now, she releases the artwork to the album’s cover, shares the track list and a new single, ‘Code Red’ feat. Missy Elliot and her daughter, Laiyah.

According to Boombox, here is the message behind the song –

The Polow da Don-produced song kicks off with Monica’s daughter, Laiyah, who introduces her mother as she announces a state of emergency. Monica feels the game has lost its artistry and it needs to be resuscitated.
Monica’s Code Red Track List
1. “Code Red” feat. Missy Elliott & Laiyah
2. “Just Right For Me” feat. Lil Wayne
3. “Love Just Ain’t Enough” feat. Timbaland
4. “Call My Name”
5. “I Know”
6. “All Men Lie” feat. Timbaland
7. “Deep”
8. “Hustler’s Ambition” feat. Akon
9. “Alone in Your Heart”
10. “Suga”
11. “Ocean of Tears”
12. “Saints & Sinners”
13. “I Miss Music”
14. “Anchor”

Read the full exclusive article here.

In the meantime, check out the single and let me know what you think:

The album is expected to be released on Dec. 18 and can be pre-ordered now via iTunes and Amazon.
The single (‘Code Red’) can be downloaded via iTunes by clicking on the banner below.
Happy Listening!
What do you think of the song and album cover?
Smooches! ♥

Veronica Green
Entertainment addict - yes! Celebrity gossip - NO! I blog about all things entertainment and lifestyle , which includes, but not limited to: new music, movies, TV shows, books, parenting, food, finance tips, etc. Blog Xpressions caters to and celebrates women! We like to empower, educate and enrich lives!

Leave a Reply